Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

Life is Better With My Dogs

My dogs mean everything to me. I love them so much and miss them every day. I no longer live at home and because I live in an apartment, taking them away from their home wasn’t something I wanted. Taking away their backyard, their buddies, and from my parents just didn’t seem right to me. Eventually, once I have a better place like a house, I will adopt a dog.

Here are the dogs I love!

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 3.58.14 PM

Rocko— I have no idea what kind of dog he is. He’s four years old and was a stray that wondered the streets in Florida for two years. This dog is so well behaved and loving. I don’t know how this dog could be so sweet and amazing and great with other animals. Now, Rocko isn’t my dog, he’s my boyfriends. But he loves me which took a long time to build his trust and the relationship we have. I mean, could you deny a face like that? How many dogs do you know can smile for your camera?

Charlie— he is my baby boy and loves to snuggle and will paw at you until he gets tucked in. He enjoys having a fluffy pillow and a blanket when he sleeps. Charlie just turned 9 last weekend so he is getting a little old…he yawns a lot! So I like to grab his tongue. I guess that’s pretty weird but he always gives me this face like “WTF?” He is really laid back and chill. I swear, he doesn’t make a peep! Which is great for me because I hate it when dogs bark. Especially the high pitched ones! He’s super picky. I’ll give him a treat and he’ll just lick it. Most dogs just scarf food down.

Chloe— she is a beagle but has stubby legs and a long torso. I think she’s a bagel (beagle+basset) Her energy is crazy, always wanting to play. If I pick up a rock, she will attack you for it. I think the best thing about her is when she is chasing our other dogs and starts yipping because she can’t catch up. The weirdest thing about her is that she doesn’t go for walks, she just sprints, then tumbles.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 4.53.23 PM

Skip— he is the newest member to the family. This picture was when he was 6 months old and now he is huge. Always knocks me down. He’s really well behaved though. Always by your side and is really good in the car. He gets a little scared about people like my grandma. She’s under 5 feet and this big dog is scared of her. He lives with my brother now but comes over while he’s at work.

1395319_215404498631255_1608158973_n

Max— he died on Valentines Day in 2014. I miss him every day. He was a really smart and protective dog. I remember teaching him how to sit, lay down, and shake all in one day. He did bark when every he saw another dog or someone walking by the house. But then again, it was HIS house. I miss hearing his snoring and helping him get up on the bed. Such an amazing dog and will always be missed.


Do you have any dogs? Comment below and tell me something about them 🙂

12 thoughts on “Life is Better With My Dogs

  1. You have the prettiest dogs!!! I am sorry about the loss of your dog, Max. I lost my dog Jetta about 5 years ago and I still miss her very much, so I know how you feel.

    I love Rocko’s brindle coat and Chloe’s beautiful eyes! 🙂

    Like

  2. What a sweet post!! I love their names. I have a two-year-old girl doggy named Rosa. She is so funny and sweet and spoiled hahaha My boyfriend didn’t like dogs and I “forced” him to adopt her, saying that we NEEDED a dog hahaha. Now they love each other and he loves dogs. We adopted her when she was 2 months old. She has such a personality. There was a day when we wouldn’t let her come on the couch because she was being bad so, to get revenge, she went and peed in OUR BED. She has been house trained for a long time. She was just being a bitch lol We had to sleep in the couch because she wet the mattress too!! Oh, I love her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I think I’ll always love beagles though. Medium sized is my kinda dog! and Thanks for checking out my posts and commenting!!!

      Like

  3. Great stories and pictures about your dogs. The beagle could be beagle/ dachshund since they have the short legs and long body and they float when they run. Get your camera ready and put peanut butter on the roof of the dog’s mouths and take pics. It is great fun and they all love peanut butter you will get some great tongue action shots.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your dogs are so cute! I have two dogs that also live with my parents. One is a 7 year old jack russell terrier named Persephone (like the goddess in Greek mythology) and the other is a 4 year old black lab named Hunter. It’s funny because Persephone is so small and Hunter is so big, but they act like they are the same size. Persephone even taught him how to jump up on his back legs like little dogs do, so now Hunter can jump like 2 feet in the air!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha that’s funny! My chloe is really small and Skip is really big and tall. LOL when they play, he puts his mouth completely over her head.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

