Projects · Recipe Book

Take a Look at My Recipe Book

Recently, I’ve gotten a little bored with my bullet journal. I had a spree day where I did maybe 8 pages. And now, I can’t do anymore or else I’ll be too in the future. So, I needed to use my creativity towards something else. I decided to make my own cookbook! I’m not much of a cook, but I want to be.

Here is a sneak peak at my recipe book 🙂

So far, I only have Breakfast and Main Dishes pages done. I am still working on the Soups and Salads page, Desserts page, and maybe I’ll do a Snacks page. I’m not sure what other categories I need.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 8.26.08 AM

I still need some work with the cover. I think I will go to Hobby Lobby soon and buy some stickers of cupcakes or donuts. I think that’ll look pretty cute!

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 9.11.44 AM

So far, I only have one recipe in my book. I’m pretty picky. I like simple, easy , and quick. A lot of recipes have too many ingredients and instructions. I don’t have the time or money to buy ingredients for this ONE recipe.


What are your favorite recipes? Comment below and send me a link! I’d like to hear some ideas and I’d love to try them out 🙂

9 thoughts on “Take a Look at My Recipe Book

  1. You are so creative. This must have taken you quite a bit of time but the process is the fun part isn’t it? It looks wonderful. You can check out my blog for a cookie recipe or two…)

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

