Lifestyle · Travel With Me

What To Do In San Antonio, Texas!

I don’t usually travel. I get car sick and my mom gets air sick. It’s been getting a lot worse for me recently. I can’t be in a car for more than an hour without feeling sick. Anyways, a year ago, I went to San Antonio, Texas with my parents. It was so much fun, especially sense we hadn’t gone on a real trip for almost 10 years. There is so much to do in this city so I wanted to share with you what we did on our trip.

THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO

We decided to take a tour bus to check out the city. We got great seats too. We’ve never been on a bus with seating on the roof. So that experience itself was awesome. We passed by some beautiful and historical homes. There was also a lot of festivals going on. It was pretty fun!

THE ALAMO

This place is such a beauty (Australian accent) I love history and so does my dad. We actually wanted to go to San Antonio specifically to see The Alamo. I didn’t really know that much about this place or the battle. I think that learning something new when I travel is a must!

12473578_494130614091974_4212229676916524660_o

THE MENGER HOTEL

I just loved the architecture inside! The hotel is considered to be haunted and it’s said to be home of several ghosts. You can still stay in some of the rooms, if you dare. It’s right next door to The Alamo too. I believe the bar, below the hotel, is where Teddy Roosevelt recruited the Rough Riders for the Spanish-American War.

THE RIVER WALK

I think this was my favorite place. There were tons of restaurants along the river. We took forever to find the right one because I’m such a picky eater. They also have these little ferry boat rides! I didn’t get the chance to ride one but it looked pretty fun.

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 3.51.35 PM.png

THE SAN ANTONIO ZOO

I always have to go to a zoo when I travel. I could watch stay at one exhibit for maybe half an hour if I wanted to. Recently, I’ve stopped going because instead of feel joy, I feel sad and frustrated. Some of the enclosures are too small for the animals. Especially for the big fellas. Did you know that an elephant can live up to 75 years in the wild but only 20 years in captivity? They live in herds and need to be socialized or they’ll get depressed. Isn’t that horrible!

THE SAN ANTONIO ZEN GARDEN

This garden was just gorgeous. We were waiting for the San Antonio Zoo to open up so we went next door and found this place. I was a bring big garden if you ask me. Took me about 20 minutes just to walk around it. But, it’s worth coming here.

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 1.41.59 PM

LULU’S BAKERY AND CAFE

This cafe is famous for their huge cinnamon rolls. I mean, look at the size of this thing! Between my parents and I, we ate maybe a third of it. They usually weigh about 3 pounds so make sure you come in starving!


There you have it! I honestly wish I took more photos and didn’t delete so many. I’m also pretty proud of how well my photos turned out by just using VSCO. Well, maybe another day I’ll come back to visit. Until next time, Adios Amigos!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

17 thoughts on “What To Do In San Antonio, Texas!

Tell me what you think :)

