Lifestyle · Travel

The Flea Market In What Cheer

Yesterday, I went to the Flea Market in What Cheer, Iowa. Kind of an odd name for a farm town, don’t you think? So this flea Market was just enormous. My family and I were there for about 3 hours and only saw about half of the market. It was also the last day and yet there was still so much stuff! I swear I saw probably 1,000 antique mason jars.

Here are a few photos I took of some really cute ideas!

Super cute idea! Taking out the seat of the chair and placing a giant pot instead is just genius in my eyes. I also love this succulents sign. Simple, rustic, and cute.

UGH! I wish I had a yard or at least a patio! But I don’t, I have a little apartment. I would’ve loved to put this up against a shed or in a garden. I think this summer I’ll make a sign like this but for my bathroom. Maybe with some shelving or mason jars with flowers similar to the photo above. Stay tuned!

I just like how they displayed these pots. And the bright colored cooking pots!

Hmm. I think I’ll make something like this for the 4th of July. Looks easy and fun!

This was my favorite piece which wasn’t even at the flea market. It was in someone’s yard near where we parked. But “Junk Garden” would be an awesome name for a repurposed shop.


Thanks for reading everyone! Let me know if you’ve gone to a flea market before!

7 thoughts on “The Flea Market In What Cheer

Tell me what you think :)

