Lifestyle · Travel With Me

My Trip To Corpus Christi

Hello lovely bloggers!

Today, I want to share with you my experience at Corpus Christi last year. My family and I were traveling to San Antonio, Texas. I didn’t know we would be going else where until the morning we left. I didn’t know what to expect at first, but after, I could see how amazing and beautiful it was!

 

TEXAS STATE AQUARIUM 

I thought this aquarium was just beautiful. Most of the exhibits were open and aloud visitors to touch and feed the animals. My favorite was the sea turtle exhibit. You could stand all around the tank, which made it less crowded and gave me the opportunity to have face to face contact with the turtles. They had a couple of shows for the dolphins and one where they brought out a whole bunch of animals.

 

 

THE USS LEXINGTON

When we arrived, we saw this huge ship off the coast. My dad actually ran like a little kid up to the ship. This place was really neat! They used the entire ship as a museum, which I believe was about 4 or 5 floors. On the dock, we saw all these original planes! I love history and museums so to actually be on the ship itself that was turned into a museum was amazing!

 

THE BEACH

Until that day, I had never seen the beach, let alone step on it. The closest thing to a beach was a lake in my town. I now understand what salt water tastes like. Yuck! I also didn’t realize how breezy it would be. The weather was just perfect. I only spent maybe half an hour on the beach because I’d rather explore than relax. I guess I’m that kind of traveler.


The next time you go to Texas, add Corpus Christi to your list! You won’t regret it!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

10 thoughts on “My Trip To Corpus Christi

Tell me what you think :)

