DIY · Projects

DIY Mason Jar Sewing Kit

I promised you guys I would work on my DIY projects so I’m doing my best to keep that. I bought a box of mason jars so I have been brainstorming a bunch of ideas for them. I’ve been meaning to buy a little sewing kit so I can stitch up some of my clothes. Then, the idea of a little mason jar sewing kit popped in my head!

Here’s what you will need!

img_4422

Here’s what you need to do!

  1. shred apart the cotton balls. Makes it look less clumpy for the lid.
  2. cut out a square of fabric (about 6×6 inches)
  3. put the cotton balls in the middle and place the lid on top and wrap it around.
  4. place through the lids outer ring (use hot glue to keep it together)
  5. decorate and fill up the jar!

And there you have it! A very simple and easy project. I spent a total of $8 on this project, mostly for the accessaries like the measuring tape, little scissors, and spool. Took me apart 10 minutes to make mostly because of the hot glue.

11 thoughts on “DIY Mason Jar Sewing Kit

Tell me what you think :)

