Mini Challenges · My Series

Taking Risks Mini Challenge

Last month, I posted a Mental Health Mini Challenge since it was mental health awareness month. I really loved doing it! So, I started searching more June challenges and found zip… so, I decided to create my own challenge for June. This month will be about taking risks! I’m going to do small things everyday to help me step outside of my comfort zone. Instead of doing 30 days, I decided to do half that. Which is why it’s a mini challenge. I encourage all of you to join me!

WHAT I’M GOING TO DO THIS MONTH

  1. say hi to a stranger
  2. start a project you don’t think you can finish
  3. go to a party alone
  4. ask someone for advice
  5. introduce yourself to your neighbors
  6. give away something that’s special to you
  7. try out a recipe you think is too hard
  8. rock a solo karaoke performance
  9. accept a compliment by only saying “thank you”
  10. go off the grid for a whole day
  11. explore a new neighborhood
  12. dance in a public place
  13. go to the movies by yourself
  14. send a note to someone you admire
  15. wear something you usually wouldn’t

Most of these things won’t be too bad. The point is to push yourself and try something new. You never know what you might be missing!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

14 thoughts on “Taking Risks Mini Challenge

  1. Oh my” go to a party alone” that’s so out of my comfort zone, going to the movies by myself(sure), this is great, I would love to know how you do that.

    Like

  2. Number 3 & 13 would be really hard to do for me I think. I don’t know, I think people think it’s weird to do those things alone where I live. I think it’s great that you are going to do this challenge. I’d like to know how it worked out for you. I always say hello to strangers, not everyone, but when someone’s staring at me I do. I always do that to older people to get a smile on their face!! I might actually try out your last challenge. I think that would be cool! Good luck girl!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m copying that list, and try to do some of those! Some things seem very challenging for me, like singing solo in karaoke) Will you do a recap in the end of the month to tell us what you have successfully done?

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

