Featured Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: Becoming A Morning Person

I’ve noticed most blogs have they’re own little signature. So, I got to thinking. What could I do to make myself stand out a little more? I started doing a mini challenge series which I posted the Taking Risks Mini Challenge for June the other day. But, I wanted to do something more than a series. I ran across a post by BeaFree who does “Get To Know” posts about her followers. I love getting to know other bloggers and so I thought it would be a good idea to do a weekly inspiration post about another bloggers post.

Here’s how it works!

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

Here’s an introduction to the blogger I chose!

Monte Parker’s blog, Healthy Life Perspectives, is about various ideas about living a healthy and strong life. Her site consists of posts on how to increase productivity, finding new and better ways to improve yourself, gaining a more positive mindset, and getting inspired to love your true self.

Here’s the post I really enjoyed this week!

She wrote a post called Become A Morning Person In 7 Simple Steps. I instantly clicked on this because, well,  I am not much of a morning person. I’m good at getting up and staying up, but I’d much rather stay in bed all day. Monday’s are especially difficult. I’m sure we all feel the same way right? But, I’m always looking for more tips which is why I chose her post for this weeks inspiration. I loved her simple and creative tips. Like planning you day before going to bed. I always wake up and pretty much run all over the place trying to get ready. Especially for breakfast. I usually end up skipping it because I don’t know what to make. But, planning the night before can really help. Or packing a lunch too. I need to work on being more productive! I also like her tip on finding something you like to wake up to. For me, it’s going to the bathroom and brushing my teeth. I feel so gross without brushing so I literally jump out of bed and bush instantly.


Thanks for reading everyone! I would love to hear any ideas you might have to make my weekly inspiration posts better. Comment below!

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: Becoming A Morning Person

  1. I love these kinds of posts, where we talk about fellow bloggers and support each other! This is a really great idea Jordyn! And thanks for sharing Monte’s post, I haven’t come across her blog before, but I’m going over now 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

