Lifestyle · Take My Advice

Tips On Being More Grateful

I haven’t been working on my gratitude logs in my bullet journal lately and I thought it’d be nice to do a post instead! There are so many things to be thankful and yet, I don’t even realize it. I’m a complainer. It’s a nasty habit. But I’m trying to change because being grateful will about acknowledging the good things in life and being thankful for them, as well asย finding good things in the bad. Gratitude is something you have to work on daily until it becomes second nature.

LIVE IN THE MOMENT

Instead of dwelling on the past, think about all the things you love and care about. Think about all the things you’ve learned from experience and acknowledge your growth.

FOCUS ON YOUR GOALS

Enjoy where you are in life and be grateful in how far you have come. Taking those small steps can lead you down a wonderful path. So, appreciate those small victories because they will build into bigger and better ones.

LEARN TO LET GO

Things don’t always work out the way we want them to. Holding on to the past will hold us back and stop us from moving forward. Stop us from taking new opportunities and potentially leading us to a better future.

TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE

Sometimes, we get hurt. It’s normal to feel depressed when things in life don’t meet our expectations. Relationships, work, school, and ourselves. But, we have the power to change all of this and make things better. We have the choice to be positive and happy, or, to be negative and not take action.

BELIEVE IN YOURSELF

Understand what you are capable up and believe that you’ve got this. You will go so far in life if you believe you can do it. That you can reach have your dreams come true and reach your goals. Don’t settle for anything less than what you deserve.


That’s all I have for today! If you have any other tips to help you be more grateful, I’d love to hear them so comment below!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

15 thoughts on “Tips On Being More Grateful

  1. Great tips on being more grateful of life in general. I definitely need to work on a few of these, especially living in the moment, learning to let go, and taking control.โœจ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great advice Jordyn ๐Ÿ˜€
    Gratitude is something good to reflect on, I’m also a complainer (I think we’re all a little guilty of this), but at the end of the day, I like to take time to reflect on what I’m grateful for. It does make the end of the day much better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Complaining is definitely easy to do, and what hurts is that our complaining can affect others, and we may not be aware cause we’re absorbed in our thoughts and feelings. I too am trying to be aware. I’ve gotten so much better over the years, but still it is easy to slip up. Your list is so positive. : )

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

