Lifestyle · Take My Advice

How To Have An Easier Morning

Lately, I’ve been struggling to get up in the morning. Mostly because I’m always busy and I pretty much exhaust myself each night. I’m a lazy person, I admit it. I’m always open to shortcuts and little loopholes, especially in the morning. Last week, I wrote Weekly Inspiration: Becoming A Morning Person and her tips inspired me to write my own. If you’re interested, you can also check out my morning routine!

PLAN YOUR OUTFIT THE NIGHT BEFORE

If you’re someone that takes forever to figure out what to wear in the morning, try to plan a head of time. I like to lay mine out the night before on my chair ready to go! It’s one less thing to worry about in the morning.

KEEP EVERYTHING TOGETHER

It’s a lot easier when everything is in one place instead of all everywhere. I keep my keys, phone, purse, and water bottle on my desk. Having a designated spot for all your necessities will make your morning run more smoothly. You won’t be searching everywhere for your things when you’re already running late.

PACK YOURSELF A LUNCH BEFORE

Trying to get into the habit of eating healthy has been a struggle for me lately. Mostly because my cravings take over. So, planning helps me a lot. I think I’m more successful packing the night before because I won’t have the time to change my mind in the morning. Basically, I’m forcing myself to eat healthy.

DON’T HIT THE SNOOZE BUTTON

When I hear my alarm go off, I instantly get up. If I don’t then it’ll take forever. I’ll wake up stressed and rushed to get ready. I hate feeling that way. It stays with me throughout the morning. I have my alarm across my room so I HAVE to get up in order to turn it off. I would recommend doing this if you are a snoozer!

STYLE YOUR HAIR WHILE YOU SLEEP

When I feel like I’m going to have a tough morning of getting up, constantly hitting the snooze button, and debating on skipping class, I try to plan ahead. Like how my hair should look. A cute messy bun is my go to hairstyle for lazy mornings. I feel like they take forever to look perfectly messy, which is ironic. But, sleeping oddly helps.


So there are a few of my tips for an easier morning! Thanks for reading everyone. I would love to hear what helps you in the morning. Please comment below! I need all the help I can get 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

14 thoughts on “How To Have An Easier Morning

  1. This is a really helpful post! I’ve been fighting the struggle too. I was listening to a motivation talk the other day, and I think it was Tony Robbins who said this cheesy thing that has actually been working really well for me. He said to call it an opportunity clock instead. Alarms tell us when something is going wrong comma but we’re waking up to another day of life and another chance to enjoy it. It sounded good to me and I’ve been trying it out. It actually helps!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Man…I’m NOTORIOUS for hitting the snooze button!!! That’s probably the main reason why I’m always late in the morning! Good tips! The hard part for me (besides not hitting the snooze button) is not being lazy the night before to plan my breakfast/lunch for the following day!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

