Lifestyle

Back On Track With My Diet Plan

In April, I decided it was time to lose weight. I started out at 147 and my goal weight is 115. I now weigh 130 so I’m half way there! In May, I kind of stopped dieting. I didn’t gain but I was at 135 for 3 weeks. I figured it was time to stop slacking and start back up. If you are wondering What Helps Me Lose Weight?, I will let you in on some of my secrets. I only drink water, I take baby steps instead of going cold turkey, and I have a small yet nutritious breakfast. You can read more by clicking the link.

MORNINGS

Once I get up and finish my usually morning routine, I will pack a breakfast with fresh fruit. Usually strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries. Occasionally a banana as well. My stomach doesn’t do so well with yogurt so that won’t be included. I don’t have time to eat at home so I’ll take it with me to class. I will also bring a smoothie, either one I make myself or buy from the store. If you have any smoothies you love to make or buy, help a girl out and COMMENT!

AFTERNOONS

After I get done with class, I will walk home (about a 30 minute walk) and make myself a lunch. I will make either a sandwich or a salad. For my salad, I usually include chopped up strawberries and feta cheese with Italian dressing from Olive Garden. For my sandwich, mmm, not sure. I love turkey BLT’s but that’s not the best choice for my diet. I will probably have avocado, turkey or ham, cheese, and tomatoes. If you have any suggestions, please let me know!

NIGHTS

Later in the day, I will make myself dinner. I’m picky when it comes to meat so I will cook some chicken with vegetables. I love asparagus and broccoli so that’ll have to be included. Occasionally, I will make some light pasta recipes or soup! I’m not much of a cook so please share any healthy recipes you love to make!


Wish me luck! I’m gonna need it this summer with all my friends wanting me to go downtown and drink or my parents wanting me to go out to eat with them. The temptation will be a struggle but it gets better each day! Thanks for reading and please comment if you have any suggestions or recipes for me!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

10 thoughts on “Back On Track With My Diet Plan

  1. Great smoothie recipe! Perfect for summer!
    -1 cup frozen pineapple
    -1 cup coconut water
    -1/4 cucumber
    -1 banana
    -1 TBSP matcha powder
    -1 inch piece peeled ginger

    I also post recipes occasionally on my instagram @stpetepaleo.
    Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

