My Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: Fighting Breakouts

Another week has gone by which means it’s time for a weekly inspiration post! I’m really enjoying this new series of mine! Same with my readers. I like to leave the information on how this post works in case some of you don’t know how it works.

HOW IT WORKS

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE BLOGGER

Lauren is a twenty-something recent college graduate who shares her bullet journal creations, DIY projects, and writes about beauty and cooking. She struggled to keep up with her blog in the past, but now, she’s sticking to it and blogging as much as possible. It’s been one the best things she’s ever done!

THE POST I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WEEK

She gave some greats tips on How to Fight a Bad Skin Breakout a few days ago. I decided to read this because I used to have bad breakouts in high school. We’ve all had that teenage breakout phase! Unfortunately, Lauren is still struggling with it. However, she’s been able to narrow down what products and routines work best for her and possibly for other! She suggested a face wash called Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser. I decided to buy it and I’m in love with it! My skin feels so soft and refreshed.

One important tip she mentioned was to avoid touching your face. I used to do this all the time in high school and it made my face look oily. I didn’t realize how dirty my hand were and all the bacteria they’d collect throughout the day. And then it’s on my face? EWW! It took some time but I’ve learned to resist. Instead resting my face on my hand, I place it under my chin.

Another helpful tip is drinking a lot of water. I used to be dehydrated most of the time. Now, I drink at least 4 glasses a day. It’s really improved my skin. She suggested using a moisturizer called No7 Beautiful Skin Night Cream. I haven’t bought this yet mostly because of the price, but I’m sure it’s amazing! Lauren gave some really great tips that have worked for me as well!


Thanks for reading everyone! I would love to hear more tips or products that have helped you with a bad breakout so make sure to comment below 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

11 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: Fighting Breakouts

  1. It’s so nice to see Lauren featured in this week’s weekly inspiration. She puts up lots of really helpful blog posts and I really admire her aesthetics which she defined as minimalist with a feminine flair. Great post. ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh my gosh this is so great, Jordyn! I’m so honored to be this week’s featured inspirational blogger!! And I’m so so glad you found my breakout post helpful! Isn’t the Biore charcoal amazing? It’s about time for me to buy a new bottle, I use it so often! Thanks so much for the post, you’re lovely! 😊💗

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

