Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

How My Year Is Going So Far

Hello lovely bloggers!

At the beginning of the year, I had many goals. Most were probably the same as yours. Like dieting, exercise, being more positive. I didn’t get really creative with it. But, so much has happened this year. School, family, friends, just about everything is changing. So today, I thought it would be nice to share it with all of you.

JANUARY

Another year where I list the same goals I want to accomplish like I do every year. Except this time, I’m actually doing it. My goals were: lose weight, exercise, get good grades, make friends, and adopt a dog. I’ve been working hard at reaching my goal weight. Lost over 15 pounds since April. And I’ve really raised my GPA for school. I haven’t really exercised but, there’s still 6 months left. I decided to adopt a beagle and name it Copper (boy) or Penny (girl). Hopefully, in September or maybe October for my birthday I will find the perfect pup for me!

FEBRUARY

It was my 2-year-anniversary with my boyfriend, Wil. Ironically, he was sick so I went out to Olive Garden with my friends. Had some really good wine! Two years went by fast. Mostly because of all the things I’ve done. Like transferring to 3 different colleges, the people I’ve lost, and all the adventures I had. It’s been a crazy ride for us and I’m excited for the future!

MARCH

It was time to lose weight, so I started my diet! More like the end of the month but you gotta start somewhere. I realized that I eat really unhealthy. Like fast food all the time. So, I wanted to change that. Eat fruits, vegetables, and learn to cook. I wasn’t really trying to lose weight, just have a healthier lifestyle. And then the weight started to come right off. I am so proud of myself and my progress.

APRIL

I started working on my blog again! I started this blog almost two years ago and stopped because, well, I didn’t see the point. I didn’t like it, didn’t know what to talk about, and it was time consuming. I got bored with my usual hobbies so I decided to give blogging another try. AND HERE I AM!

MAY

Junior year is over and now I’m a senior in college! I didn’t even realize it. In high school, this was a big deal of course. Counting down the days when your senior year was coming. You’d think I’d feel the same way about college like I did in high school. But, I don’t. It scares me. I don’t think I’m ready for the real world. I’m almost 22-years-old and yet, I feel like a kid. I’m not ready for my childhood to end!

JUNE

Now where do I begin with this month? Well, I started taking a summer Spanish class which was super difficult but I managed. My best friend moved a state away from me and on her last day, her boyfriend proposed to her! I’m so happy for her and excited to be a bridesmaid. Here’s the story: he recreated their first date which was hiking and watching the sunset (who gets that for their first date anyways?) and as they were walking, he started to breath a little harder. She asked if he wanted to sit down and rest. Then, moments later, he proposed. Isn’t that just the sweetest thing?! I think it’s cute when a guy gets all nervous haha.


There you have it! Thanks for reading everybody and of course, I would love to hear how your year is going so far. Any goals you’ve accomplished? Anything exciting coming up? Comment below so I can hear about it 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

13 thoughts on “How My Year Is Going So Far

  1. Ahhh I love this! I’m so glad you were able to transition to a healthier lifestyle…girl, I’m trying to follow in your footsteps! And yay for raising your GPA, that’s amazing; and congrats on 2 years with your boyfriend, that’s exciting! I’m so glad you decided to pick up and start blogging again, you definitely have some amazing content and I’m glad you decided to share it with all of us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on all you’ve accomplished so far this year! You’re doing great (: I moved in with my boyfriend of almost two years into our first apartment and we’re loving it so far. Hopefully this weekend I can finish unpacking the bedroom and living room stuff

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

