My Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: Mood Boosters

It’s that time of the week again! It’s Monday so that means it’s time to do a weekly inspiration post. I started this series at the beginning of the month and love doing it! So do my readers. I want bloggers to feel more appreciated and proud of their work. If you are new to my blog, you can read my other post under the featured series tab!

HOW IT WORKS

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week (or two)
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE BLOGGER

Jamie is a very nice, sweet, kind person that loves her blog and the community. She gets involved and supports her followers and readers. She blogs about a variety of things like beauty products, monthly favorites, style, and reviews for shows. You should defiantly check out her blog if you haven’t all ready.

THE POST I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WEEK

Last week, she wrote a lovely post on 5 Ways To Boost Your Mood that instantly got my attention. I decided to read this because who doesn’t like mood boosters? What I liked so much about her post was the creativity behind it! She mentioned things that were very different and sweet like hugging a puppy. Being around something so cute and playful brings us joy and does improve our mood. I used to go to a pet store every weekend to play with the puppies. My boyfriend kind of got tired of it though. But I loved it. Made my weekend more fun! Another tip she mentioned was wearing yellow. I didn’t know that the color promotes cheerfulness and can increase your mental activity. She also said you could paint your nails yellow too! I’m not a fan of yellow but I might buy some nail polish instead. I think that’d look pretty cute for summer. She also said that drinking some orange juice has been proven to relieve stress and anxiety. I never knew that before! I used to eat an orange for breakfast but stopped because it would give me cold sores. But drinking orange juice would be nice too.

Usually when I read a post on ways to boost your mood, most of the tips are the same. Like mediation, getting a massage, taking vitamins, and pampering yourself. Her tips were creative, cute, and different! So thank you for sharing your ideas and tips. Keep up the great work! 🙂


Thanks for reading everyone! I would love to hear what you do to help boost your mood. I usually try to watch a good movie with some buttered popcorn and cheese. Or go for a bike ride. But, I’m always open to something new so comment below!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

7 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: Mood Boosters

  1. Thanks again for introducing another blogger in your post! I share your opinion about how creative Jamie’s post is! After reading her post, the question that popped to my mind “where can I find a puppy right now?” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve got a post scheduled for Monday on mood lifters 🙂 hopefully you’ll check it out and like it 🙂 it does include pictures of the cutest dog in the world after all (I might be a little biased as he is my dog) x

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

