Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

If I Won The Lottery

We all dream of winning the lottery. Of being rich or famous. In my opinion, if I won a whole lot of money, I wouldn’t do much with it. I don’t need money to be happy. I’m content with all the things I have right now! There are a few things I would want for myself but mostly, I would want to use the money for others.

PAY OFF EXPENSES

Going to college is super expensive so first, I’d pay off all my school expenses. I would also pay off expenses for my family. Like my parents house, my brothers house, and their cars. After my intermediate family is paid for, I’d move on to my other family members. My grandmas, my cousins, aunts, and uncles. I want to help everyone out as much as possible!

OPEN AN ANIMAL REHABILITATION CENTER

This is a real dream of mine. I would love to buy a lot of land and let animals roam free. Mostly really large animals like elephants and giraffes. Animals that aren’t capable of living in the wild, but shouldn’t live behind bars at a zoo. You know when you see an elephant sway back and forth in their exhibit. It’s because they’re bored and depressed. The average elephant lives up to 70 years in the wild but 25 in a zoo. It’s awful.

START AN ORGANIZATION FOR PETS

By this I mean I would try to encourage adoptions for dogs and cats. There are so many animals out there that don’t have homes. That roam free or end up with families that don’t deserve to be owners. Not sure what I would do but I would encourage people to adopt, start fundraisers, and donate to pet stores that need further help.

BUY SOME THINGS FOR MYSELF

This is where I list all the things that everyone would want. A new car, a beautiful house, travel some place amazing. I would go to Australia or New Zealand with my family. My dad has always wanted to see the All Blacks play at their home field. I would love to take him there someday! I would buy a two story house with a huge backyard and adopt two dogs, preferably beagles.


As you can see, animals are important to me! And so is my family. Like I said before, I don’t need much. I’m content with my life and all the things I have. I care more about fulfilling the wishes of my family members than my own. What would you do or buy if you won the jackpot?Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

12 thoughts on “If I Won The Lottery

  1. This post is amazing! I love that you would open a rehabilitation clinic for animals, that’s incredible! I would definitely pay off any debt me or my family had, buy season tickets to my favorite sports teams, save a ton and give the rest to my church and missionary friends! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My boyfriend and I have talked about this! We would love to donate to some of the places we’ve visited so that they never have to close down cause we made such amazing memories there. Like the Baltimore aquarium, Maymont Park in Richmond, and other spots we’ve enjoyed. We would of course pay off all our debt and buy a place outright for ourselves. We’d make sure our families were living well too (: I’m big on that and it’s so nice to see you are xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice list and ideas! πŸ™‚
    If i were to win the lottery, I wouldn’t tell anybody first of all, except for my mom and brother and maybe one friend I really trust. But it’s not anyone’s business so I would keep it to myself. πŸ˜‰

    I would also pay off my mom’s mortgage, buy her and my brother a car they want. I would also buy myself a new car. I would also buy myself a super fancy apartment in the city I will end up in after my studies. πŸ™‚ Because if I won the lottery, I wouldn’t need to work anymore and could go wherever I wanted to. Yay! And I would travel – everywhere. I still need to visit the rest US States (28), I want to go to Japan, maybe Australia. πŸ™‚
    I would also invest the rest of my money. Not in things but at a bank so I could live off the interest – well, only if the interest rate will increase again that is. πŸ˜€
    But that’s as far as my ideas go. πŸ˜€
    -Sabrina

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

