Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

Hobbies I Want To Learn

Last week, I read a post by someone who wrote about hobbies they wanted to learn. I started to think about my hobbies and things I’d like to accomplish. I want to do things a little more adventurous. I want to look back on my life and think about all the things I could’ve done. I’m so young so why not do these things before I get old and my bones get all achy. Anyways, let’s get down to it!

KAYAKING

I already love kayaking but I usually just float around on a lake and fish. I think it would be more fun to hit some waves. I don’t necessarily mean rafting. But, I think the rush of excitement and the fear would be awesome! I’m not sure how I can practice this or get better at kayaking where I live. The only body of water around me are lakes. Calm and quite lakes. There is one river but it’s super dangerous. About 5 people drown yearly because they underestimate the under current.

ROCK CLIMBING

I’m not really interest in climbing the wall at my local gym. I’d actually like to go out hiking and climb a wall. This is a pretty ambitious hobby but I hope some day I will be able to accomplish this. It’ll take a lot of muscle and training but I think it’s possible if I word hard.

SWIMMING

I am a terrible swimmer. I pretty much just float. I can’t hold my breath under the water without holding my nose, which, isn’t a good thing. I mean, what if I was in a dying situation? What would I do? I used to love swimming and now, not so much. But, I’d love to start back up again and actually be a good swimmer.


There’s my short little adventurous list! Make sure to comment below and let me know what kind of hobbies you’d like to learn. Or, what new hobbies you’ve taken up recently. Let me know!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

22 thoughts on “Hobbies I Want To Learn

  1. Swimming is one of the things I fear to do, am having a fear of water(hydrophilia) but swimming is one of the things I’ll actually love to do when I get confident in huge water.

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

