Monthly Wrap Up · My Series

It’s The Last Day Of June!

June has come and gone, so now it’s time for July to step up. Overall, I would say this was a good month for me. A hot one for sure! It was in the high 80’s or 90’s most days. Now then, I want to share what I was obsessed with this month, what I accomplished, what I did, and what I’m grateful for.

WHAT I WAS OBSESSED WITH THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.05.17 AM

MY BEAUTY OBSESSION

Skin care products are super important for me this month mostly because I never pampered myself before. I don’t like lotion because my skin breakouts and gets itchy. I never moisturized my face because I never really washed it. I used to wear my makeup to bed and take it off in the shower. This month, I’ve been trying out new products. My favorite is the Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser. It makes my skin feel extra soft!

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 12.09.40 PM.png

MY FASHION OBSESSION

Shades, shades, and shades. It’s summer, so sunglasses are a must! I didn’t start wearing these until a two years ago. I didn’t have contacts yet so couldn’t really wear them without my glasses. I guess I could’ve but I’d be blind. Now, I can jam out in the car with some shades on.

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 8.18.23 PM

MY FOOD OBSESSION

Salads are on the top of this list for June. As you probably know, I’ve been working on losing weight and eating healthier. You can read about my diet plan HERE. So far, I have lost about 20 pounds. That’s a big achievement and I am so proud of myself and my hard work! I’ve always liked salads, especially Caesar and Cobb salads now. Who knew avocado was so tasty?


WHAT I ACCOMPLISHED THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 4.32.50 PM

I COMPLETED MY MINI CHALLENGE

The Taking Risks Mini Challenge was a lot of fun because it challenged me. Which is the whole point! I wanted to force myself to do things I wouldn’t normally do and now I feel more confident. It was scaring doing most of these like talking to my neighbors. Kinda silly to be afraid over a little thing. Last month, I did a Mental Health Mini Challenge and loved it so I’m making this a series too! I wanted to do a review for this month’s challenge but it would’ve been short. I’ll just do them in these monthly wrap up posts instead. Most were easy so I’ll only share a few. Now then, let’s do the review! 

  • June 3rd— I went to a party alone. Totally just walked in and played beer pong. I met some nice people too! Honestly, I thought I’d hide in a corner.
  • June 7th—I made a difficult recipe. Sushi. It didn’t turn out so good. At least that’s what my boyfriend said. Apparently, the rice vinegar was disgusting!
  • June 8th— I did the karaoke solo. Went to a bar with my friends and everyone was drunk so I didn’t feel that embarrassed. It was a slow night too.
  • June 14th— I wore something I don’t usually wear. I don’t really like to dress up so I wore a light blue dress, light beige heels, and a white floral cardigan.

I CREATED MY OWN SERIES

I felt the need to start something new for my readers and have a signature. Last year, I started posting weekly inspiration posts that had a bunch of pictures of things that inspired me like DIY projects or fashion. Once I started blogging again, I read so many awards/tag posts and realized how much I like getting to know other bloggers, so that’s how I ended up making my weekly inspiration posts!

I FINISHED SPANISH INTERMEDIATE 1

Those 6 weeks were brutal. I finished on June 23rd and moved on to the second part on June 26th that I will have for another 6 weeks. I really hate it but at least I will be done with Spanish FOREVER! That’s pretty much the only thing keeping me going at this point. My class decided to have our own bar crawl on the last day and boy was it fun!


WHAT I DID THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 6.45.39 PM

I WENT TO A MOVIE

last week, I saw Pirates of The Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales and I really liked it! They’re always good and Johnny Depp will always be amazing. Only thing I have to complain about was some of the cheesy moments in the movie. I felt like they were trying a little hard with the jokes and some random moments. At the beginning, they mentioned the title of the movie in an awkward way. It wasn’t said very smoothly. I also didn’t like the two new actors. Movie was still great but felt like there was a different director.


WHAT I’M GRATEFUL FOR THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 11.19.44 AM

GETTING TO BE A BRIDESMAID

My best friend, Tran, got engaged this month! How exciting is that? They were moving a state away, so he proposed on their last day here. He recreated their first date which was hiking and watching the sunset, then when they stopped to relax, he popped the question. Such a cute story. I’m so happy for her and honored to be in her wedding!


I hope everyone had a great month and will have a great one this July. Any big plans coming up or anything you want to share that happened this last month? Make sure to comment below and let me know 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

18 thoughts on “It’s The Last Day Of June!

  1. Cool post, June was well spent on my side, am just happy to say that am moving on quite well with my sewing class which I started this june, and my goal for the month which is to save more cash, am happy that I accomplished it even my weight loss goal too, and finally I baked a lot this month. Vibes for july coming up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is fantastic! So glad you came back to do the June version (: your pictures are to die for and it’s awesome that you achieved so many of your goals already! I made sushi before (twice now) and learned my lesson the first time to use less or skip the rice vinegar altogether haha it’s so nasty. I’m really looking forward to your next posts and congrats on being a bridesmaid (: I’ve never been, but I’m looking forward to the day I’ll get that honor xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was such a wonderful read, I’m a new reader but somehow it’s still really satisfying to hear that you’ve had a good month. I love all the photos! I also have the same problem re: skin care, I used to not really give it much thought but lately I’ve been really trying to make an effort! I’m starting with baby steps, just trying to get used to having a nighttime wash-off routine, instead of trying to incorporate a bunch of new stuff at once.

    And that photo of the salad, gosh you’ve made it look so appetizing, I’m craving some greens now! If you ever need any Spanish help you can definitely hit me up, I’m a preschool bilingual teacher and Spanish is technically my first language. Hopefully part two of the course is kind to you!

    Thank you so much for liking through my posts by the way, I don’t have many friends in the blogging community yet and it was so nice to wake up to those notifications. 🙂

    All my love!
    xx Jan
    janhern.com

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

