My Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: The Thrift List

Another week, another Monday. Which means it’s time to do a weekly inspiration post! I started this series last month and love doing it! So do my readers. I want bloggers to feel more appreciated and proud of their work. If you are new to my blog, you can read my other post under the featured series tab!

HOW IT WORKS

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week (or two)
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE BLOGGER

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Kali is a beautiful thrifter who shares her awesome finds with her readers. She started this blog as a way to document her life and journey as a young woman. She supports all of her readers and is very active in the blogging community. Please check out her blog and give her a follow. You’ll love every single post, I swear!

THE POST I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WEEK

At the beginning of this month, she introduced her new series called The Thrift List. How awesome is that? I’ll give you a gist of how it works. Instead of doing a monthly wrap up post of favorites and goals, it’s going to be about thrifting. She will post her scavenger hunt-style list with items that her readers picked out for her to find. At the end of the month, she will post all of her finds. I am super excited to see how this series goes for her and I look forward to seeing what she finds!

I thought about starting a monthly thrifting post mostly because I only go to Goodwill or Salvation Army a couple times a month. I wanted to share with everyone the awesome deals I find. But, I decided not to because I’m always spending money on things I don’t really need. So, I haven’t been thrifting lately. I might do a Thrifty Thursday post with all of my favorite finds. But, not a monthly post. Too much work with everything I got going on.

Back to the her post, I love that she decided to change thinks up a bit and do something her readers will LOVE! This kind of post is super creative and I’m excited to read her post at the end of this month. I really need some ideas with style especially from thrift stores so I’m looking forward to being inspired by her beautiful outfits!


Thanks for reading everyone! Let me know if you’ve started doing any kind of series so I can stop by and check it out!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

9 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: The Thrift List

  1. Ah for some reason my comment didn’t post the first time! Thanks so much for featuring me, girl! Your kind words mean so much. I can’t wait to see your thrifting series, and I hope that you join in on The Thrift List too! xx.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

