Lifestyle

Three Hundred Followers!

Hello lovely bloggers!

My blog has grown so much in the past 3 months, it’s crazy to wrap my head around it! I feel so appreciated by all you guys. I love that we’re all able to share our stories and be supportive! After all of this, I feel like I don’t know all of you. Time to change that! I want to be more interactive with you all. As you may know, I try to change things up for each milestone. For my One Hundred Followers! milestone, I did a Milestone Questions & Answers post right before. For my Two Hundred Followers! milestone, I gave a list of tips for bloggers and asked what my readers would like to see more of. So for this milestone, I want to get to know all of you!

PICK A FEW QUESTIONS TO ANSWER

  1. What’s you name and how old are you?
  2. What is your family like? Describe them to me.
  3. Do you have any hobbies or new hobbies?
  4. What keeps you motivated?
  5. Besides blogging, what do you like to do in your free time?
  6. What is your dream job?
  7. Are there any kind of posts you’d like to see from me?
  8. What is one decision you’ve made that could’ve changed your whole life?
  9. How did you find my blog?
  10. What is a fun fact about you that no one really knows?

THANK YOU everyone for making me feel appreciated and supporting my blog! I never thought I’d enjoy blogging because I thought people wouldn’t care what I wrote or would criticize me. But, I was completely wrong. You all are so amazing and I am so glad I found this wonderful blogging community 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

 

42 thoughts on “Three Hundred Followers!

  1. Congratulations on all the followers! Here are my answers (:
    1. My name is Shannon and I’ll be turning 21 this October
    2. My parents are recently divorced, I have two older sisters, and we all get along pretty well
    3. My biggest hobby right now is my blog
    4. My boyfriend is my motivation and inspiration
    5. I’m big into self-care and organizing
    6. I’m doing it! I’m a pharmacy technician and I love it
    7. I really enjoy reading people’s routines and occasionally a DIY is fun to see
    8. I moved out of my childhood home and into my first place with my boyfriend
    9. At this point, I can’t even remember cause I feel like we’ve been following each other for a while
    10. Fun fact about me? I don’t have my appendix anymore lol got it removed about 7 years ago

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun fact, I make handmade soap and have an Etsy shop, I opened it in 2014. I’ll be opening it again soon, had it closed since last year when I moved to Florida. Now, I’m back in my home state Ohio. I believe you found my blog first, which I’m so glad you did!! Congrats, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep, I use the Melt and Pour method. So I use an organic soap base, melt it down and pour into molds. I add oils, scents, etc. : ) Over the years, I’ve learned to make face soaps, body bars, and personally I make myself shampoo bars.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on hitting 100!

    1. My name is Kate and I am 18 years old (though turning 19 in 6 days!)
    2. My family can be a little crazy, but in the way you can’t help but love. I have one sister, who is 23 years old.
    3. My main hobby is definitely writing but I love drawing or singing
    4. What keeps me motivated is believing that their is a plan for me and that all of my hard work brings me to good places.
    5. In my free time, I like to go on tours of the places I write about for my blog, visit museums, and hang out with friends. I really enjoy just exploring places so I’m always up to go anywhere.
    6. My dream job would be anything in news media. I’m writing for a magazine this summer and it is such a fun experience!
    7. I really love reading about your routine and such!
    8. I went to private high school and I chose a school that I thought would be my best fit, but most definitely wasn’t. While there, I wished I would have would have chosen another school and I believe that if I had chosen either of the other two schools I was considering, I’d be a different person. However, I love my college and who I am now and I don’t know if I would have gotten here if I had made a different decision so it all worked out.
    9. I found your blog through a “more on wordpress.com” and fell in love with it!
    10. A fun fact about me is that I had planned to be a pet shop owner by day and a pop star by night, and an artist in my free time, as a child.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Congratulations on 300!☺️
    I go by Lee, I’m 23. Other than blogging I love doing DIY projects, searching Google, watching the sunset, listening to music, and caring for animals to name a few. I can’t remember how I found your blog or you found mine lol but glad of it💖

    Like

  5. 300! Congrats Jordyn, you deserve it! I can tell you put so much effort into your posts and I’m so happy that you have that many people reading your blog. 😀

    I’ll try and keep my answers short :’)

    1. My name is Jan (short for Janet) and I’m 24 years old.
    2. I have two sisters, one older and one younger, a mom and a dad. My family’s hispanic, so of course they’d be loud. My parents are sticklers for rules, my sisters are more dramatic than soap operas. They’re a riot though.
    3. I do bullet journaling, if that counts? There’s a lot of scrapbook-type stuff that goes into it, so I want to say it does. I’ve signed up for classes for a new hobby later this summer and I’m really excited to do it, but I’ll hold off on talking about it until I know it’ll happen for sure.
    4. My dreams of the future. Of what I want to do and where I want to be, physically, mentally, emotionally, etc.
    5. Reading, shopping, hanging out with my friends. I try and cook new recipes every so often. I watch a bit of Youtube. I love concerts and festivals and going to the cinema, but hanging out with friends at home with wine and Cards Against Humanity is good too.
    6. Technically, librarian. But at the moment my dream job is the job that I’m in, just that I 100% know what I’m doing. That’s a dream in itself, teaching is hard.
    7. I love everything you post, but getting to know you better is always pleasant. I loved that post you made about your current town, it had such a personal flair to it.
    8. My career. I was set to go to be a journalist and I decided I couldn’t hack it in that space, too competitive. I like a bit less stress in my life.
    9. I think I was going through the blogs that had liked a post I was reading?
    10. I once, as a high school student, bought tickets to Coachella without taking into account how much it would actually cost to go. I ended up having to resell them, because flights to California were so expensive, and I had basically zero income at the time. I think about it now and laugh. One day I’m gonna go and live out high school me’s dream.

    Yikes, this is long, sorry! Congrats again. 😀
    xx Jan
    janhern.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on 300 Jordyn!!
    I’m Angela, and I’m 25. My family is pretty awesome, we’re very close and talk to each other often. Other than blogging, I like baking, reading, colouring and playing games! I keep myself motivated mostly, but this is backed up by the amazing bloggers (like you!) who I talk to online. Dream job would be related to blogging somehow, but I love being a teacher. I would love to see more ‘lifestyle’ posts, like A Day in the Life, I love those! One decision that could have changed my life is deciding to go back to study teaching. I can’t remember how I found your blog to be honest 😂 A fun fact about me is that I clap my hands when I eat food I love 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations!! Enjoy the moment because you’ll soon be at 1000 and won’t remember having 300. I’m really happy for you. What a lovely milestone. ❤

    Like

  8. What’s you name and how old are you?
    Cheila, 25.
    What is your family like? Describe them to me.
    I live with my partner Rui and my dog Rosa. We have lots of fun together. I have a younger sister, she’s 21. My mom and stepdad are really fun and obsessed with their two sweet cats, Gatsby and Daisy.
    Do you have any hobbies or new hobbies?
    Nothing new. But I have many. I like to read, write, blog, crochet and knitting, coloring, watching movies, series and documentaries (and way too many YouTube videos), gardening.
    What keeps you motivated?
    I like to make goals and to challenge myself.
    Besides blogging, what do you like to do in your free time?
    Any of the hobbies above 🙂
    What is your dream job?
    Doctor.
    Are there any kind of posts you’d like to see from me?
    My favorite posts to read from everyone are: lists, plans, hauls, routines, personal posts and when you reach new milestones, obviously 🙂
    What is one decision you’ve made that could’ve changed your whole life?
    I can’t remember of anything too life-changing.
    How did you find my blog?
    I imagine through one of our blogging friends? I can’t remember, sorry. How did you find mine?
    What is a fun fact about you that no one really knows?
    I spend so much time speaking or writing (or teaching, before I came home) that sometimes I catch myself thinking in English, instead of my maternal language. It happened with this question 🙂

    Like

  9. Hey girl, congratulations on reaching this milestone. Of course, I’ll answer your questions!
    1. What’s you name and how old are you? – Anne, I’m 18 years old.
    2. What is your family like? Describe them to me. – I have one younger sister (16), both parents are together. I have 2 grandma’s one grandpa, those people are the closest family to me.
    3. Do you have any hobbies or new hobbies? – blogging, doing makeup, shopping, watching movies, actually all the typical girl-stuff.
    4. What keeps you motivated? – knowing what my goals are
    5. Besides blogging, what do you like to do in your free time? – doing fun stuff with family and friends like watching movies, going to a restaurant, going to a (new) city, shopping
    6. What is your dream job? – being a professional sleeper, no just kidding, I don’t know yet
    7. Are there any kind of posts you’d like to see from me? – I love makeup posts, maybe you could do more with that?
    8. What is one decision you’ve made that could’ve changed your whole life? – going to a new city for my study
    9. How did you find my blog? – I can’t remember anymore haha!
    10. What is a fun fact about you that no one really knows? – I can’t think of one actually, — I love chocolate more than anything?! (is that a good one?)
    Hope you liked it, xoxo

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

