Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

How Positive Thinking Helps Me

I feel like being positive all the time is a challenge. No one is perfect. When something negative happens, we tend to think negative. Blame ourselves or others. It happens, but it doesn’t have to keep happening. You can change, it just takes some time! Practice makes perfect right? Trust me, it will change your life in so many ways.

IT DECREASES NEGATIVE SELF-TALK

Everyone has those times where you doubt yourself, feel self conscious, bring yourself down. It’s a normal thing. Warning: I’m about to share something really personal. A couple of years ago, I resorted to self harm. It made the pain go away. Made me feel more in control of my excessive crying. But, that didn’t solve anything. Just left scars on my body. It took time but I realized that I am a great person, a great daughter who gets good grades, and a great friend who cares so much. I stopped cutting and I starting thinking more positively. Pushed the negative out and brought the positive forward.

IT CAN TURN A BAD DAY AROUND

Once you get the hang of it, life will get better. Those skills are important for just about any day. Like when you’re having a bad hair day or when your friend is mad at you. Having a bad day will be easier to deal with when you have the skills to pull those positive thoughts forward. As you may know, my favorite quote is “It’s not a bad life, it’s just a bad day” so just breath for a moment and relax. Nothing is permanent and those feelings of anger, frustration, and stress will disappear soon!

IT IS CONTAGIOUS

Honestly, no one likes to be around someone gloomy and sad. Everyone likes the person that’s cheerful and happy. I believe that the more you’re around someone who’s positive, the more positive you’ll be. I used to hang out with people who were super nice to everyone. It made me a better person and made me more reasonably. Before, if someone snapped at me, I’d snap back. Now, I take a moment to think why that person would’ve snapped. Are they having a bad day? Did something bad happen to them? Who knows! But that’s the point. I don’t know so I should jump to conclusions. Anyways, my point here is that being around positive people will help you in the long run!


Thanks for reading everyone! I hope you all have been practicing on being more positive and sharing the love. Yeah that sounded a little weird but oh well!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

20 thoughts on “How Positive Thinking Helps Me

  1. I loved this post, you have some really interesting tips! It does feel like a challenge to maintain a positive mindset all the time but like you said it gets better with practice. I’m glad you’ve found a way to change your negative thinking 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your personal info in this post, I think it’s good 1) to remind people that being positive 100% isn’t easy and 2) everyone has their demons that they fight. No one is perfect! But, you’re on the right track by mindfully being positive and sharing your experience. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are so right! There are health benefits in even smiling. : ) Thank you for being honest, and showing how you worked through something really hard. I know your experience will help others, and you will continue bringing sunshine through people’s cloudy days. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I found your blog through another blog just now. I thought ‘Let me stop by’ and gosh, I’m happy I did.

    Firstly, your blog is well put together. I found the picture great and your website easy.

    And now for this post, I agree with you. I like how you think. You can consider me a regular because I’ll be checking you out. Followed xx

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

