Lifestyle · Take My Advice

What To Do On A Rainy Day

I love rainy days because I think they’re relaxing. The sound, the smell, the gloomy looking day. Makes me want to cuddle up in bed and stare outside my window. I think a lot of people feel a little depressed on rainy days mostly because they can’t go out and do things. For me, it’s the opposite because waking up to a beautiful day and have no plans is more depressing.

MY LIST OF THINGS TO DO

  1. Read a book a new book or finish an older one
  2. Bake something like browning, muffins, cupcakes, or my favorite, COOKIES!
  3. Work on your blog posts
  4. Organize and clean up your room. You gotta do it at some point!
  5. Snuggle up on your couch and watch a good movie with popcorn
  6. Make a list of things to do or need to get done
  7. Work on the crossword puzzle or Sudoku!
  8. Doodle up your notebooks
  9. Play with your makeup or hair. Try a new hairstyle or a new look
  10. Order a pizza and snuggle up with your lover or pet
  11. Try a new recipe
  12. Do an at home workout
  13. Play a board game or video game with someone
  14. Create a new music playlist
  15. Make a bracelet or necklace

There you have it! This list should help keep you occupied on those rainy days. What do you like to do when it’s raining out? Comment below and share it with me 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

28 thoughts on “What To Do On A Rainy Day

  1. My favorite thing to do is snuggle up in my favorite warm robe (or blanket) and binge watch something on Netflix or nap. I love napping when it’s stormy outside. However, cleaning my room is probably the more productive option. lol

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Napping is so nice, especially on hard days. Being all cozy and warm. Ah, it’s a nice break. Sometimes I have to work on being more productive, and less inactive just because I want to be cozy haha.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I love a rainy day now and then, it’s like natures way of telling you to stay home. As well as the great things on your list I love to take my dog out in the rain (it’s so refreshing to get wrapped up and walk in the rain) and then come home and snuggle up indoors! Loved reading this post x

    Liked by 2 people

Tell me what you think :)

