Lifestyle

Thrifty Thursday

This is my very first Thrifty Thursday, where I share my goodies from the thrift store. I’m thinking about posting once a month. I’ve been cutting back on spending so we’ll see what happens. I love thrifting because why not look your best for less? Hehe, I like that saying πŸ™‚ I also love cheap things. I guess you could say I’m a frugal person, my whole family is. Anyways, let’s get started now shall we?Β 

First off, I’ve never really liked peach or beige on me. I have olive skin and light brown, almost blonde hair. Wearing something that blends well with my hair AND skin looks really odd. But, these peach tops look great with a jean jacket so I bought them! Second, I love simple and clean looks. A white top with jeans and light grey shoes is my ideal outfit. Light on top and bottom is a nice contrast, especially with a jeans that are a medium shade instead of black. That would be too much.

I was exploring Pinterest and saw an outfit with a jean jacket, pink top, black bottoms, and white shoes. So, I started exploring Goodwill looking for something similar. I found the long sleeve jean flannel and a simple pink top. I bought the black shorts from Forever 21. Yeah, that’s kinda cheating but it’s hard finding the perfect pair of pants! I also found 3 brand new tops at Goodwill all in different shades. Got lucky there!


And this concludes my Thrifty Thursday post. Now, I’ve got a question for you. Are you the kind of thrifter that goes in without a plan and just Β browsing? Or are the the kind that scavenges the whole store for one thing? I’m curious so comment below πŸ™‚Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

29 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday

  1. Love all of those pieces! A good basic top is always a MUST for me, they just go with any and everything! When I go thrifting, or shopping in general, it’s about 50/50. Sometimes I just go in and browse because I want to. Other times, if I have an event or if I’m looking for something specific for a party/vacation then I am on a mission and will stop at nothing until I find everything I’m looking for! lol. I can be quite the shopping savage! xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love these! What a great bunch of finds (: I don’t go thrifting often, but when I have in the past- I never had a plan. I was always just searching through the racks for anything to jump out at me

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have recently started visiting my local thrift stores as well and absolutely love the adventure of it! I adore everything you picked up! I am definitely the type who goes in without a plan, I’m more of a browser πŸ™‚ Great post xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You got some great finds! Typically whenever I do go thrifting I try to look for something very very unique. One of the favorite items I own, My sister actually found and it’s a suuuuper retro Broncos sweatshirt ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love that shade of peach. Looks pretty with denims. I like creating looks on the cheap too though I do not usually go rooting through thrift shops, but if I happen to walk in and chance upon some, I am one happy cookie.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the way you photographed all the clothes you got! They look so cool πŸ™‚
    When it comes to thrift stores, I generally have an idea what I’m looking for, but then I get sidetracked and just browse everything πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such great finds! I just posted a post of my thrift finds last Thursday!
    When I go to the thrift store, I go open-minded cuz you never know what you can find:)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Most of the time, I don’t have a plan. But I definitely think plans going into shopping might save me some $$ in the long run. Though, it’s hard when you see something that catches your eye. I really like this post, and definitely will be invested in reading more when you share : ) keep it up, and stay thrifty!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

