Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

So Many Things To Be Grateful For

This list might seem a little odd but it’s what I’m thankful for. I don’t alway want to list the most obvious things because there’s so much more to it. So many things to be grateful for that we don’t realize. Yeah, I snuck the title in there. Whatever. But I’m serious. The little things do matter and makes us feel good and happier.

A BRIGHT MORNING

There’s something about waking up to natural light that puts me in a good mood. Maybe it’s because I’m not waking up to a blaring alarm clock. Or maybe it’s the idea that it’ll be a beautiful day. Maybe even a mixture of both. Anyways, I’m grateful for those days because there’s so many things you could do. Shopping, swimming, hanging out with friends. You could do anything!

FRESH CLOTHES

After I do laundry, I put on a fresh, clean, and super warm shirt. Makes me feel good inside. I’m sure we all love this but I’m most grateful for the feeling it brings. It’s hard to describe but I feel so comfy and so relaxed.

MOVIE THEATERS

It seems like everything is online these days. Even new movies. Video stores are going out of business and RedBox will disappear too. I like seeing a movie in the theater. It’s a different experience. Sitting in a room full of people all watching a movie makes scenes funnier or scarier. I’m grateful they’re still around so I can enjoy a bucket of popcorn and have a good experience with my family or friends.

FREESTYLE DRINK FOUNTAINS

Ever go to a fast food joint where there’s a huge drink fountain with dozens of options? Yeah, that’s what I’m grateful for. I can’t drink anything with carbonation and most food places don’t have anything other than pop. Sometimes lemonade but rarely. I love Hi-C and fruit punch products so the option to have these with my meal makes everything so much better!

THE WEEKENDS

With a few days off, from school that is, I can do anything. Go out, run errands, or relax at home. Forget about all the stressful things that come with week days and just enjoy myself. So many things happen on weekends and I’m grateful for all the opportunities those few days bring!


Now that the list has ended, I’d like to know your thoughts or ideas on what you’re grateful for. Comment below and share it with me, or send a link to a gratitude post you’ve done recently!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

25 thoughts on “So Many Things To Be Grateful For

  1. Love this! It’s so nice to take the time to actually write out lists like this. So often the little things get overlooked. I’m grateful for this amazing blogging community, good coffee, and days off xx.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love this! What a great list! I’m grateful for my family and friends (duh). I’m grateful for sports and sporting events. I’m grateful for technology so I can keep in touch with those that don’t live close to me! I’m grateful for this awesome community that continues to support me. I am grateful for my boyfriend who would put my dreams before his own. And I’m grateful for the smell of honeysuckle in the south (it puts me in the best mood)! xoxo

    Liked by 3 people

  3. This is fantastic (: lovely idea for a post! I’m grateful for the apartment I’m living in- it’s perfect for my boyfriend and I and everyday we tell each other how it feels like a dream come true xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love that you didn’t include the obvious, it makes this gratitude post a lot more unique 😀 I’m also grateful for a bright morning, especially since it’s winter for me, so those are a lot more rare 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love your take of what makes YOU grateful. It’s more personal, and relatable. Movie theaters is definitely a favorite of mine. The experience isn’t one you can get at home, at least you’re like a millionaire or something haha. Morning light definitely makes me happy. I really like it when I wake up early to catch the beginning streams of light, when everything is a peaceful quiet. And for the nights I stay up really late, I’m half tempted to stay up to catch those first rays of light. : )

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

