Lifestyle · Take My Advice

Reasons Why You Should Travel

 

Traveling is a way for you to escape from life and have a chance to explore and create new adventures. I haven’t gone anywhere recently because I don’t have the money. But, some day, I’d like to go outside of the country. I think traveling and vacations are important for us which is why I’m writing about this today.

HELPS BROADEN YOUR HORIZONS

Traveling some place new and different will open your eyes. You will experience different countries, cultures, environments, and most importantly, experiences. By this I mean the food, the language, and customs.

YOU WILL DISCOVER YOURSELF

In my opinion, traveling reminds you of how brave and strong you are. You are putting yourself in a different environment and pushing yourself out of your comfort zone.

GIVES YOU A NEW PERSPECTIVE

You have the chance to get involved and gain a new understanding of your life and others. The different culture, language, and lifestyle will make you see things differently, especially things you probably take for granted.

IMPORTANT TO HAVE AN ADVENTURE

Experiencing new and different places will make you feel more alive, more connected, and it will impact your life. Sometimes, out lives get a little boring and uneventful, which is why it’s important to have adventures

GIVES YOU A CHANCE TO LEARN

You’re able to experience something new and possible develop new skills along the way. You might travel abroad and have to push yourself out of your comfort zone to learn a new language and customs. You have to change to become a better version of yourself.


Thanks for reading everyone! Let me know if you’ve traveled recently or where you plan on traveling soon. Comment below 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

14 thoughts on “Reasons Why You Should Travel

  1. Recently traveled to SC and we’re staying in state next adventure and heading to my aunt and uncle’s house (my boyfriend hasn’t seen where they live yet, but it’s gorgeous) for a family dinner in August!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely agree with the last one, traveling gives you a chance to learn. Though when we travel, we look for some relaxation and fun, but it’s important to take the most of it, and use traveling as an excuse to learn something through having fun)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just went to Australia for 6 weeks and it was honestly the best experience of my life. I was homesick after a little while but when it came time to return home I didn’t want to leave! I recommend that everyone takes any opportunity that they have to travel!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

