Lifestyle · Take My Advice

When You Need A Break From Life

If you are a busy person and always have stuff to do, then take my advice, you need to take a break! You need to unwind a little and relieve that stress you have built up. Your mind will be more clear and refreshed once you get back to doing your tasks.

TAKE A BUBBLE BATH

There’s something about this that helps me relax. Helps me unwind and forget about all the stressful things happening around me. Read a book, the paper, or work on a Sudoku puzzle like I do. Staring at the water makes me go into thought mode and think too much. So, keeping myself distracted helps.

22nd-2

ENJOY A BOWL OF ICE CREAM

Who cares about the calories. You need to have something that will make you feel good. Something that you deserve after a long day at work or after a stressful week. So, eat a couple scoops of your favorite ice cream!

Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 11.49.35 AM

SPOIL YOURSELF A LITTLE

Go out and buy a new outfit. You deserve to treat yourself after a long week or a long day for that matter. It doesn’t have to be a new outfit, it could be a new book or some jewelry. What ever you’d like.

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 9.56.56 AM

EXPLORE A NEW PLACE

This could be anything like a new library, a new restaurant, or a new coffee shop. Try something new from a new place. I think this helps give you a better perspective and maybe learn something new. Who knows, it might become your favorite spot!

Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 12.01.15 PM

GRAB A CUP OF COFFEE

I don’t mean “down a whole cup” to give you that boost you need for the day. Actually take the time to enjoy it. Sit down, relax, catch up on some reading. You deserve to take a moment before starting your busy and stressful day.


That’s all I have for you guys! I hope this will give you some ideas the next time you need a break. Or the next time you feel so stressed that you think you’ll break. Comment below something you like to do when you need a break from life.Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

 

 

32 thoughts on “When You Need A Break From Life

  1. I agree with all of these besides coffee lol only because I don’t drink it. I’ve tried it a few times. I definitely need to relax a little I’ve been driving myself crazy. The pictures were perfect for this postπŸ’™

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

