Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

Important Moments Of My Life

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 1.48.06 PM

Today, I am going to get personal.Β Like really personal. Some are happy and some are sad. It was difficult writing these especially with all the memories rushing back to me. Anyways, I hope this will inspire you to write your own post. So let’s start!

THE HAPPIEST

When I adopted my dog, Charlie. On the 4th of July about 9 years ago, I adopted a beagle. What’s funny was I was driving to get a schnauzer but changed my mind and turned back. There were two boys left and my charlie was the smaller and more shy one. I fell in love once I held him. He is super sweet and gentle. Charlie is my baby boy and I’m so glad he’s in my life. The other happiest moments were adopting my other two dogs, Max and Chloe.

THE MOST EMBARRASSING

When I was in the 8th grade, my classmates and I went to Washington D.C. for a couple of days. On the first day, I ended up getting my period. And guess what, I didn’t have a pad or tampon. Just my luck right? I ended up bleeding through my jeans and wore a sweatshirt around my waist the whole day. I made sure I stayed at the back of the group and constantly put the sleeves over my crouch to hide the blood. It ruined my trip, at least the first day. We saw so much yet I was too preoccupied with my pants. Honestly, I’m kind of thankful that no one saw. If someone did, I would’ve been the laughing stock of the whole school. Never

THE SADDEST

On Valentines Day, my dog Max had passed away. He was at the Vet because he was having problems. And an hour before picking him up, he had a heart attack and passed away. Saying goodbye was difficult, as it should be. The thought that his family wasn’t there with him made me feel sick. Another terrible time was losing both my grandfather’s. My mom’s father died when I was younger and the day he died, we planned on visiting to set up the Christmas tree. Instead, we mourned. On my 19th birthday, my dad’s father passed away. He wanted to go to hospice care but they wouldn’t let him. And so, for a week, he ended up having a tube down his throat and was miserable. No one should have to die like that.

THE MOST DIFFICULT

A few years ago, I had to put down my cat Jewel. It was the hardest thing I had ever done. It’s still hard to think about. She was 18 years old, the same age as me, and we were very close. Always in my arms, always laying next to me, followed me everywhere I went. We were inseparable. I loved her deeply and mourned her death for almost a year. Watching her take her last breath and her looking into my eyes broke me. But, I couldn’t let her be in pain any longer. You see, water was seeping into her heart and lungs so she was suffocating. Living was too much for her, so I had to make the choice. Honestly, I don’t think I could ever have a cat again. She’s irreplaceable.


That’s the end to my super personal post.Thanks for reading everyone and if you feel up to it, comment below a few important moments in your life.Β Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

23 thoughts on “Important Moments Of My Life

  1. So sorry for your losses. I love the rainbow bridge poem, every time I read it it makes me well up, I truly want that to be the case. Hope this comfort you the way it does me.

    ”Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

    When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge.

    There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together.

    There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.

    All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor;
    those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again,
    just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by.

    The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing;
    they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

    They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance.
    His bright eyes are intent; His eager body quivers.
    Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass,
    his legs carrying him faster and faster.

    You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet,
    you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy
    kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head,
    and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet,
    so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

    Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together….”

    Like

  2. Life is defined by ups and downs, the happy and sad. Its all about appreciating every single moment! Thank you for sharing these moments with us, they’re obviously very near to your heart. ❀️ Wonderful post, lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing such personal stories, it made me think about the important moments in my life. I can relate to the saddest one, when I lost my great grandpa, with whom I was quite close, it felt like part of me died too(

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh wow! There are some deep memories you shared. Thank you for your honesty, : ) I had a dog growing up from when I was a baby to age 12. She had breast cancer, was very old, and even when she walked she would cry out. It was very hard for me to understand it would be best for her to be put down, and my parents couldn’t afford the surgery, which she may not have lived through regardless. But it broke me, emptiness filled me and haunted me for a long time. I am so grateful for all of the moments that dog gave me. ❀ Thank you for opening up your heart!

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

