My Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: Dressing Room Diaries

25th-1

Guess what, it’s Monday! Time for another weekly inspiration post! As you may know, I started this series because I think every blogger is important and has a story to tell. We all work hard and want to feel accepted, loved, and appreciated. That’s where this series comes it. I want you all to feel proud of your work and not focus on the numbers. They aren’t important. Your story is important!

HOW IT WORKS

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week (or two)
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE BLOGGER

Natalie is a recent graduate who blogs over at Style in the Afternoon. She loves writing, beauty, and fashion which led her to creating a blog where she shares her personal style, beauty discoveries, and fashion. Her passion for finding top notch items has turned her blog into an inspirational place!

THE POST I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WEEK

She wrote a post a couple days ago called The Dressing Room Diaries and of course I clicked on it because the title is perfect. She started this series last month but some how I missed it, so this is her second entry. Natalie mentions that taking a picture is a better way for her to determine what looks good and what doesn’t. I never thought about this. I guess I don’t really like pictures of my self so I don’t think about using my phone as a tool when I’m in the dressing room.

I love it when bloggers create their own series! It’s fun to see their creativity behind it as well as the process. For instance, she started this because it helps her determine if she should buy an outfit or not. And as she was going to delete them, realized it would be a great idea to create a series. BRILLIANT! 

She talks about items she buys and items she didn’t buy, and of course the reasoning behind it. Honestly, I think she looks great in all of them. But, some of them have flaws like being too tight or the material. I guess for me, it’s all about how it looks on me. I’m a very picky person.


Thanks for reading everyone! I would love to hear what you think about this series and if you like to take pictures in the dressing room. Make sure you check out her blog and this series! Have a great day you guys 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

Question: How can I make my series better? What would you like to see?

11 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: Dressing Room Diaries

  1. I am so honored that you decided to feature me in this series Jordyn! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. It truly means the world to me. I am so glad that my post provided some inspiration. I was starting to feel that the series was a bit silly. Having the support of other bloggers is a great feeling! Thank you again ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

