Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

What I Do When I’m Not Blogging

 

I feel like I used to have a bunch of hobbies. Now, not so much. Mostly because I’m either working, at school, or with family and friends. I stopped doing things just for ME. But, I’ve been working on that. So, besides blogging, there are a few hobbies of mine that I wanted to share with all of you.

WATCH NETFLIX

I really don’t like sitting in my room with dead silence. I like having something play in the background. I don’t play music because of the repetition or beat. It’s distracting. Also, if I hear a song I don’t like, I have to stop what I’m doing and change it. With Netflix, I can just play a show or a movie and listen while working on other things. Or relax and enjoy my binge-watching favorites.

DRAW IN MY BOOKS

Having a creative outlet is important to me. I like to draw, paint, make DIY projects, and write. I used to love drawing and did so all the time. Now, not so much. Mostly because my hands are really shaky so they’re not my best work. A few years ago, I drew an abstract lion and my brother got a tattoo of it on his leg! I felt really special and happy that he liked it that much to put it on his body.

WATCH ANIME SHOWS

My boyfriend got me into it when we met. We like watching Hunter x Hunter and Hero Academia at the moment. We’ve also watched some others like One Piece and Attack on Titan. I think Attack on Titan is on Netflix now if you want to check it out. Anime is funny because the characters can be really expressive and dramatic which makes the episodes more enjoyable!

CLEAN MY ROOM AND APARTMENT

I actually like cleaning. It makes me feel relaxed and less anxious. Especially vacuuming which is weird because I hate noise. But, seeing the floor looking fresh slightly brings me joy. When my place is a mess, I feel like a mess. I feel gross and chaotic, like I’m losing control. So cleaning is nice! Except when I have to wipe things with a towel or napkin. Close contact is not my style!

GO SHOPPING

Yes, I am a girl that loves to shop, who knew! It’s not always clothes though. I like thrifting and looking for new crafts or DIY projects. I’m obsessed with interior designing and always end up moving my room around or changing the color scheme. I just feel like it’s never good enough. I love my living room right now but not so much my bedroom. Hopefully I can fix that when I move to my new place!


Another short list is done and over with. What do you like to do in your free time or when you aren’t blogging? Comment below and let me know 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

17 thoughts on “What I Do When I’m Not Blogging

  1. Great post! It’s important that we remember to do stuff just for US! I love DIY projects, shopping, going to sporting events, watching sports, painting my nails and going to concerts. 🙂 Thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Such an adorable post! I absolutely love vacuuming my dorm room when im free! I do that every second day almost (also because i lose so much hair:((( )

    Shopping is definitely everyones fav!! I try so hard to cut down on my expenses so i can save up to splurge every once in a while! Feels great haha!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. A friend of mine took out some money from his account and gave it to me for safekeeping. So that way he knows exactly how much he can spend and still has a good £200 on the side to spend later on when he wants to splurge! You could always try shifting your money!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I have been reading through loads of your blog posts today (time well spent, I have to say!). Netflix and cleaning are definitely two of my most popular pass-times. Clear home = clear mind! Also, i am obsessed with your shoes in the first picture!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

