Monthly Wrap Up · My Series

It’s The Last Day Of July!

Well July, you were one heck of a busy and stressful month, so I’m not sad to see you go. Maybe a little because summer is ending and I still haven’t had a break! I have class 5 days a week this entire summer. But in a few days, I’ll have a two week break. Now then, let me break it down. I write about what I was obsessed with this month, what I did, what I accomplished, and what I’m grateful for. So, let’s get started!

WHAT I WAS OBSESSED WITH THIS MONTH

makeup.png

MY BEAUTY OBSESSION

Eye shadow has been on the top of my list this month. I have dark brown eyes and I think they look best with natural colors. Like nude, brown, peach, and a soft teal too. This is my favorite palette! It goes on really easily. Not too heavy and not too light either.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 6.42.43 PM.png

MY FASHION OBSESSION

You might not think a keychain counts as fashion but I do. It makes a bag or your keys pop. I usually only buy keychains when I travel but lately, I’ve been buying ones that are cute and simple. I found this one online and fell in love with it. It reminds me of Lilo & Stitch which brings up memories of my childhood.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.37.20 PM

MY FOOD OBSESSION

A healthy breakfast has been on the top of my list for this month. I never really ate breakfast. Mostly fruit or cereal but I needed to bump up my game. I like vanilla yogurt with granola right now. Sometimes I’ll add some strawberries or some seeds. But, simple and plain is just as good.


WHAT I DID THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 12.01.34 PM

I PACKED UP AND MOVED

Today, I said goodbye to my old apartment. Not going to lie, I’m going to miss it. There was so much natural light and I was on the top floor. I love a good view. Best part was having my own thermometer in my room. BTW, the picture is not my apartment door! I saw a random house, walked up, and took a picture.

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 4.54.08 PM.png

I REUNITED WITH DUKE

It’s been almost a year since I’ve seen this little guy. My boyfriends roommate adopted him but the apartment said he had to leave. I watched him the entire summer and taught him to shake. Duke is so clumsy and odd. It’s hard to explain but it’s fun to watch!


WHAT I ACCOMPLISHED THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 1.37.42 PM

I COMPLETED MY MINI CHALLENGE

As you may know, I started a new series where I do a monthly challenge. For July, I did the Self Care Mini Challenge and I thought it went pretty well. You can check out my other challenges under the featured series tab. I didn’t do a full post review so I’m doing it now. So here’s my review!

  • July 4th— I took a bubble bath. I usually don’t do this but I decided to light some candles, play some music, and tried out a bath bomb. It was pretty neat!
  • July 9th— I cleaned up a little around my apartment building and down town. I picked up a ton of wrappers and plastic bags. I think it looks a little nicer.
  • July 12th— I took up a new skill, and by this I mean I learned how to cook a steak. Cooking meat is hard, especially for other people that like different temperatures.
  • July 15th— I went 24 hours without buying anything. This was so difficult because my friends wanted to go downtown AND go shopping. It’s hard saying no.

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 12.40.45 PM.png

I REDESIGNED MY BEDROOM

Well, it’s still a work in progress. But, added cute pink items and found some cute fabric that I hope to make pillows out of. I also bought a new tufted bed frame which should be coming any day now. I’m really excited so stay tuned for a post about my new interior designs!


WHAT I’M GRATEFUL FOR THIS MONTH

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 11.07.06 AM.png

GETTING TO PUPPYSIT

Since I moved away from home, I don’t get to see my dogs much. Maybe once a week for an hour. My parents went to a concert a few hours away and asked me to watch them! I was grateful for getting the chance to be with Chloe, Charlie, and Skip again. Also, my cats Oliver and Reese which I hardly ever see because they have to stay locked up in the master bed room so Skip, the big playful one, doesn’t hurt them. They’re 16-years-old now and aren’t as fast as they were.


I hope everyone had a great month and will have a great one this August. Any big plans coming up or anything you want to share that happened this last month? Make sure to comment below and let me know 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “It’s The Last Day Of July!

Tell me what you think :)

