Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

All Time Favorite Movies

2nd-1-fav movies

I would describe myself as a visual person. I’m not a fan of reading. Sometimes on a rare occasional I’ll try to read a book but, I never finish it. Picture books are fun but I’d rather watch something. Which is why I love movies and tv shows. I’m always watching something. Today, I’m going to talk about my favorite movies. Maybe you’ve heard of them and maybe you haven’t. Hopefully you’ll check some of them out!

THE NOTEBOOK

Okay, come on now. This is such a great movie. I’m a hopeless romantic so of course I love it. This might seem odd but I want to name my first son, Noah. It’s appropriate for all ages like a baby, a teenager, an adult, AND for a senior. I love that it’s a timeless name. Anyways, back to the movie. The love these two share gives me hope. It proves that you can have a timeless love even when you’re 17-years-old. I think their love gives inspiration to every young woman out there.

TITANIC

I cry every time I watch this. I’ve always been interested in the history of Titanic but actually seeing it makes me feel sick. You’re probably wondering why I would watch it if it makes me feel sick. Well, it has to do with it being part of our past. Tragic stories make us look at life differently. So I guess seeing this, changes me in a way. Makes me want to live a full life and have an unforgettable and timeless love. Sorry if that didn’t make sense but it’s the best way I can describe my feelings about this movie.

JUMANJI

This movie is a classic. At least for my generation it is. I’ve always been a fan of Robin Williams. I think the plot of this movie is so interesting and fun. You are constantly entertained and on your toes every time they roll the dice. I could watch this movie over and over again and never get bored. This movie will always be a favorite of mine and I hope to watch it with my kids some day.

TARZAN

This is my absolute favorite Disney movie. I love all Disney movies but this one will always have my heart. For years, I’ve listened to the song “You’ll Be In My Heart” by Phillip Collins before I went to bed. It helps me relax. I think it’s because it reminds me of my childhood and makes me feel safe. I love animals so having a movie focused around the jungle and the majority of the characters are animals, it made this movie perfect for me. Also, Pocahontas was a close second.

POMPEII

This movie came out a couple of years ago and I’ve loved it ever since. I really like movies about history. I think it’s interesting and they make me think about our past time. When I watch these kind of movies, I feel like I’m there, like I time traveled. I’ve always had an interest in the history of Pompeii so when I heard they made a movie about it, I was instantly hooked. The love story is also a nice touch, and I love Milo. I kind of want to name my dog after him.


Sorry for not including pictures on this one. I needed a little break. What are your top favorite movies? Comment below, I’d love to know!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

29 thoughts on “All Time Favorite Movies

  1. I love Jumanji, Robin Williams will forever have my heart.
    I love this post idea! I think “favorites” are some of my favorite posts!

    xo, Courtney.
    Stop by my page sometime.

    Like

Tell me what you think :)

