My Series · Weekly Inspiration

Weekly Inspiration: How To Be Happy

As you’ve probably noticed, I didn’t do a weekly inspiration post last Monday. July was coming to an end so I decided to do my monthly wrap up post instead. If you’re new to my blog, this series is about appreciating other bloggers. I want people to feel important and to be recognized. Everyone should feel proud on what they write about, which is why I created this series. Anyways, let’s get to it!

HOW IT WORKS

  • Every Monday I will post a weekly inspiration post
  • I will pick one post published within the last week (or two)
  • The blogger will be tagged and I’ll provide a little introduction
  • I will tag a post that I enjoyed most
  • I’ll mention why it caught my attention and what I liked about it

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE BLOGGER

Henna over at Henna Writes started blogging because she wanted a place to express herself and be as creative as she wanted to be. Even since she started her blog, she has felt more inspired and happier.

THE POST I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WEEK

She wrote a post a couple days ago called 15 Ways To Be Happier In Life and I clicked on it because I like reading positive posts. Also, one’s that give some advice. Here’s some of the tips she gave and the ones that caught my attention the most.

1. LEARN HOW TO SAY NOW

This is really important because I believe most of us try to please other people and forget what we want or what we need. It’s not mean or hurtful to say no. If you’re uncomfortable with something than you shouldn’t feel bad saying it.

2. GIVING RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS

We all need to have a little positivity in our lives and others. Always expecting someone in return isn’t a good way to live. I think that making someone’s day is a good enough reward for me!

3. FINDING BALANCE IN YOUR LIFE

We need a balance of everything or else things will spiral out of control in our lives. Having a little stress, happiness, sadness, and excitement is healthy. Without a balance, the negative will over power us and take over everything.

4. LIFE ISN’T A RACE

In my life, I feel like everything is on a time crunch. Like, there’s only a limited time, which is totally not true. You will set yourself up for disappointment if you do this. It’s not healthy and it’ll set you back. Remember that no one is perfect and everyone is different. If it takes you 8 years to finish school than so be it. As long as you reach your goals in the end, than who cares how long it took. You still made an accomplishment and that’s what’s important!

I found her tips to be very useful and they helped me realize a few things I need to change in my life. Sometimes, we stray away from what’s really important and reading this post helped me snapped back to that.


Thanks for reading everyone! I hope you will check out her post and feel a little more inspired. Is there anything you’d like to add? Comment below 🙂Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: How To Be Happy

  1. What a gorgeous post idea. I’d been wondering why I wasn’t getting your posts howing up in my reader – turns out it’d unfollowed for some reason. Very annoying – but refollowed 🙂 Having a binge read / catch up 🙂 xx

    Liked by 2 people

Tell me what you think :)

