Get To Know Me · Lifestyle

If We Went On A Coffee Date

4th- Coffee date

I did one of these a few months back and I thought I’d do another. Give all you guys an update on my life too. I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I’m always down for a coffee date! If we were to go some place, it’d have to be Starbucks. I love their iced white chocolate mochas. And occasionally their frappuccinos.

I’D TALK ABOUT MY FRIENDS

Recently, my best friend, Tran, got engaged. So, I’d talk about her wedding plans and all the drama that follows. Her mom is trying to plan it for her and is really stressing her out. As a bridesmaid and best friend, I’m trying to lower that stress and help out as much as I can. She needs advice and help so I’d probably ask your opinion on how to go about all of that!

I’D TALK ABOUT MY NEW PLACE

I just moved so I’d share some photos of the new place and my decorating skills. My room is huge. So big that my it’s hard to see my TV from across the room. Also, I was a little nervous that my place wouldn’t get much natural lighting, but it has plenty of it! My place is nice and cozy 🙂

I’D ASK YOU ABOUT YOUR LIFE

Of course I’d love to get to know you more so I’d ask how your week, month, and year has been so far. I’d want to know what’s been going on with you, things you wish you’d done differently, and plans for the future.

I’D TALK ABOUT MY SENIOR YEAR GOALS

I am about to start my senior year of college and I’d want to talk about my goals. There is so much to do and a lot of things I need to do before graduation. I also don’t think I’ve done much. Like going to college parties or sporting evens. So, I’d ask for your advice on how to make my senior year really count!

I’D ASK IF YOU’VE SEEN GAME OF THRONES

Movies and tv shows are kind of my thing. Recently, the new season of Game of Thrones came out. I’d ask if you watch the show and what you think about the recent episodes. I won’t give away any spoilers but I’d tell you what I think WILL happen.


If you haven’t done a post like this yet, you should try it out! I’m not sure who started all of this but kudos to your creativity!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

18 thoughts on “If We Went On A Coffee Date

  1. Your best friend is engaged? I am pretty sure I would feel like I’m the one engaged 😃. I’d panic as much as she would. And I wish I could move out soon too. I’ve been discussing it with my mother and sister and I feel like I am so ready 🙈

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh I love this blogpost so much! I also read your other (similar) blogpost, it is so inventive. I wanted to try to do a similar blogpost, but it is hard to find motivation for it now. Maybe in the future, I’ll do it. Have you ever seen an other blogger doing it? Oh and did you actually show some pictures of your new place on your blog yet? I’d love to see them, definitely after you said you have decoration skills! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this idea! And I so want to go on a coffee date with you (or milkshakes cause ice cream, man) I really wanted to chat with you because of this post. 🙂 I went through wedding drama for my wedding before, and because my bridemaids were either too busy working all the time, or lived hours away, I basically did everything on my own. I did have a friend, once she found out what was happening, help me out.

    Again, I’d love to have coffee with you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

