Lifestyle

My Blogging Journey

23rd

Recently, I received a notification that I’ve been blogging for two years. Well, I’ve ACTUALLY been blogging for 4 months now but that’s still a long time! I feel like I’ve learned a lot already so I thought I’d share them with you guys.

IT’S IMPORTANT TO BE YOURSELF

For awhile, I posted things that everyone liked. Things, I didn’t really enjoy writing about. I didn’t feel like myself and it was coming from the heart. The point of my blog is to express my thoughts and feelings. To be myself. If I’m not doing that then what’s the point, I mean, why should I try to be someone else?

BLOGGING IS TIME CONSUMING

It really is, especially when you want to keep your readers happy. I try to post something everyday. Somedays, it gets hard. I’m surprised I haven’t run out of things to talk about. Pictures are the hardest. Trying to get the perfect picture takes time. Like 100 times to be exact. I wish I wasn’t such a perfectionist, but I am. I want all my pictures to look good together. Colors coordinate together in a post as well as on my reader.

DON’T BE SHY OF YOUR BLOG

It’s scary. Opening up to a whole blogging community where no one has meet me or knows who I am is comforting. But, sharing my blog with my family and friends. Or people that know me but don’t TRULY know me is very scary. No one likes to feel vulnerable. But, over time, I realized that it doesn’t matter. It’s my life and people should know the real me.

YOU NEED TO INTERACT WITH YOUR READERS

This is very important as a blogger. Just publishing a post and waiting for something to happen isn’t good enough. I try my best to reply to every comment. Even when I don’t have much to go off of. I think this helps build up my relationship with others and helps make this blogging community even better. Without my readers, I wouldn’t be doing this. I’d be talking to no one so I’m very thankful for this community and my readers.

DON’T BE AFRAID TO ADAPT

As you know, I’m a perfectionist, so I like things being a certain way. At the beginning, tried to list either 5 or 10 posts. Nothing more or less. I’m picky that way. But over time, I learned that it’s not that important. I still do it from time to time, like this post, but I’m getting better. Change is okay and you can do anything. Not every single post has to be consistent.


Thank you so much for following me and reading my posts. I wouldn’t be here without all the support I’ve been given. I love this blogging community and I’m so excited for the future and how far my blog will go!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

24 thoughts on “My Blogging Journey

  1. I agree, being yourself and interacting with your readers is an absolute must! And you’re right, blogging is incredibly time consuming…much more time consuming than I was anticipating. But I love it and love interacting with people like you! I can’t wait to see what your blogging future has in store! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Completely agree with you. It wasn’t till I got involved with the community that I truly started feel like part of the community. Finding blogs I liked, commenting to people on their posts, and trying to read weekly.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think :)

