Recipes

My Copy Cat Cosmic Brownies

Ever heard of these brownies before? I used to love these when I was growing up. They’re really good and comforting in a way. I didn’t take pictures of the process because, well, it looks messy. My kitchen has terrible lighting and gross colored countertops. I guess that’s what you get when you live in a college town. Maybe some day I’ll make a video of my cooking process instead!

I N G R E D I E N T S :Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 2.53.16 PM

  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 2 large white eggs
  • 2 tablespoons of milk
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla

F R O S T I N G :

  • 1 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chips
  • 1/2 cup of whipped cream
  • candy sprinkle decorations

I N S T R U C T I O N S :

  1. Preheat the oven to 350° F.
  2. In a large bowl, whisk together the butter, sugars, vanilla, and milk in a large bowl. Add the eggs and stir in the cocoa powder and flour until well combined.
  3. Pour the batter into a parchment lined 9×9 inch baking pan.
  4. Bake for 25 minutes. Let it cool in the pan for a few minutes and set aside.
  5. For the chocolate ganache icing, microwave the heavy cream and chocolate in a bowl for 1 minute. Whisk until the mixture is smooth.
  6. Pour the icing over the cooled brownies and lightly even it out. Refrigerate for 20 minutes. Add the sprinkles on top and refrigerate again for 5 minutes.
  7. Cut the brownies into 9 square pieces (3×3 inches) and ENJOY!

I made two batches of these for the 4th of July because my Aunt had a big party at her house so I thought I’d contribute with food. They were gone before I got one 😦 Then again, I ate some of the batter. That’s my favorite part! Anyways, let me know if you’re going to try making some of these or if you have done any copy cat recipes!Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 11.34.27 PM

14 thoughts on “My Copy Cat Cosmic Brownies

Tell me what you think :)

